Family Application
Family: Aramburo
city: Brisbane
Post code: 4169
State: QLD

Family Personal Details
Total number of children in your family: 2
Ages of the kids: 7 and 9
Families with babies under the age of two: Please note Au pairs do not take care of infants, an Au pair is not a qualified nanny, some of our au pairs have baby experience and are willing to care a baby as long as you give her some training on her arrival and do not expect her to be fully experienced with babies as they are not nannies.

Do you need the au pair to care for your baby?


Yes No
Will you be at home?

Yes No At the beginning Part time
Do you need the au pair to be managing all children the whole time? At what times: No. In the mornings (breakfast-lunch box before school + 30-45 min of help in the house), after school (3:15pm-6pm)
If you have several children, plus a young baby, is the au pair expected to care all children and the baby? Please give details NA
Father’s occupation: Videographer
Mother’s occupation:  Doctor
Which language is mainly spoken at home? Spanish
Are you a single parent? No
Is a baby expected? No
The Family Home
Describe the area you live in as some au pairs have preferences for specific regions.

what’s the nearest big city to your home.


We live in a lovely neighbourhood in Brisbane, 5 min by car or bus to South Bank, near the river,
Do you live in a Big City, Small Town or Countryside:
City Small Town Big Town Country
Do you live in a remote area? If you live in a small town are there enough activities for her to do?   
Some au pairs may have an allergy to pet hair
Do you have any pets, if so please describe where are they kept at home
Please describe your home and accommodation for example number of bedrooms, bathrooms, garden, facilities such as dishwasher, swimming pool, domestic help,etc Small garden+swimming pool, 3 bedrooms + 1 office + 2 bathrooms and 1 toilet, dishwasher. No domestic help yet (we recently moved from UK to Australia). May have some domestic help once a week.
Please describe the Aupair’s accommodation (e.g. own bathroom, television, radio, dressing table, computer, etc) Good size room, big bathroom shared with kids. No TV.
How far is the local bus stop or train station? Same street
How far is the nearest beach? Unsure (20-30 min I think)
Your Requirements
Preferred starting date: (month) ASAP
When is the latest she can arrive? June 2022
Do you require girls from an specific nationality only? if yes, which one? No
If yes, will you consider profiles of other nationalities?
Will you accept a male au pair? May be
Do you require an au pair with driving license? No
Would you consider non driver au pairs as well?
Light Housework
Please note that an au pair is not a housekeeper, her main duty is to care your children, to ensure the success of her stay with you is important no to over burden them.
Please mark which of these duties your au pair will be expected to do
Wash up/clear after meals X Ironing
Prepare kids meals (not cooking for family) X Driving children
laundry X Supervise bedtime
Grocery shopping X Supervise homework X
Occasional Vacuum Bathing children
Help with pets  
About the job
Please describe your family for example: active/busy/quiet,likes/dislikes, special needs, health problems We are a Spanish family living in central Brisbane. We recently moved from London, UK where we lived for the last 8 years. We have 2 children Gabi and Teo, aged 7 and 9 years. They are very sociable and fun. I think we are a very friendly and easy-going family.  I work as a paediatrician and my husband Alvaro works as a video editor. At home we speak Spanish to the children but all of us are bilingual. Kids frequently speak English among them. Alvaro is also fluent in French and I have a medium level. So far we have had 8 aupairs (1 each year since we moved to London) and it has been always a great experience both ways. We keep in touch with all of them and they are part of our family.


We live in central Brisbane, in a lovely neighbourhood close to all the interesting places the city offers and with public bus on the same street.

Teo and Gabi go to school every day from 8:30 to 3.15. In the afternoon, children play have some after-school activities like football, play and do homework.

I work at the hospital and need to take night shifts some days. Alvaro works normal hours mainly from home.


We are looking for an aupair who loves the children and would like to have a vital experience abroad from home for 6-12 months (minimal stay 6 months). We would like to find someone responsible, open, organised and easy to live with, with initiative, who likes to play with children and has some imagination or creativity with them. It is very important to have some livel of English to be able to help them with the homework. Also, we would appreciate some experience with light house chores. Knowing basic cooking will be a great plus. Regarding language/nationality we would prefer someone who speaks English, Spanish, or French.

We will be very happy to put you in contact with our previous aupairs.

How many hours per week would the Au pair work?

(up to 40 per week) 

30h per week
Pocket money per week offered, minimum  weekly stipend of $7 AUD per hour 210 AUD per week
Please describe her duties and working hours from Monday to Friday: (please note that au pairs should have most weekends free to catch up with other au pairs and avoid homesick)
Would you let the au pair to study some hours during the day to improve her English? Yes (within kids school hours)
Any additional incentives: for example holidays, use of car, paid phone calls, help with travel fares and college fees, local activities and places of interest.
Au pairs are entitled to one of the following:

Au pair Bonus: End of stay bonus

In addition to the weekly pocket money, host families pay a $500 end of stay bonus, on completion of the 6 month program.