Family Jannke


Family Application
Name and Surname: Jannke
city: Mount Gambier
Post code: 5290
State: South Australia

Family Personal Details
Total number of children in your family: 1
Ages of the kids: 17 months old
Families with babies under the age of two: Please note Au pairs do not take care of infants, an Au pair is not a qualified nanny, some of our au pairs have baby experience and are willing to care a baby as long as you give her some training on her arrival and do not expect her to be fully experienced with babies as they are not nannies.

Do you need the au pair to care for your baby?


Yes No
Will you be at home?

Yes No At the beginning Part time
Do you need the au pair to be managing all children the whole time? At what times:
If you have several children, plus a young baby, is the au pair expected to care all children and the baby? Please give details Only look after the baby for a few hours weekly max of 30 hrs per week
Father’s occupation: Interstate truck driver
Mother’s occupation:  Emergency care provider
Which language is mainly spoken at home? English
Are you a single parent? No
Is a baby expected? No
The Family Home
Describe the area you live in as some au pairs have preferences for specific regions.

what’s the nearest big city to your home.


We live in the second biggest city in South Austalia called Mt. Gambier it if 4 hours drive either to Adeliade or Melbourne, we are 30 mins from beautiful beaches or from world know winery areas as well. It is a beautiful city to live inand explore with so much to see and do.
Do you live in a Big City, Small Town or Countryside:
City Small Town Big Town Country
Do you live in a remote area? If you live in a small town are there enough activities for her to do?  No
Some au pairs may have an allergy to pet hair
Do you have any pets, if so please describe where are they kept at home
We have 2 dogs that live outside always.
Please describe your home and accommodation for example number of bedrooms, bathrooms, garden, facilities such as dishwasher, swimming pool, domestic help,etc We have a 5 bedroom home with one bathroom. Big back ward and front ward also very big. We have a double dishwasher and get a cleaner to come in once a month for a big clean.
Please describe the Aupair’s accommodation (e.g. own bathroom, television, radio, dressing table, computer, etc) Bedroom will be fully furnished and have own tv with access to streaming services. With a queen bed
How far is the local bus stop or train station? Bus stop at out the front of our house
How far is the nearest beach? 30 mins drive
Your Requirements
Preferred starting date: (month) June
When is the latest she can arrive? Don’t have any specific time
Nationalities; We are limited to a certain number of countries that au pairs, can come from. We cannot take girls from just any country as there are no au pair visas to Australia.  The applicants have to come in on a Working Holiday Visa.

The accepted countries under this visa are:

Belgium  Germany Sweden
Canada Ireland United Kingdom
Denmark Italy USA
Finland Netherlands
France Norway  
Do you require girls from an specific nationality only? if yes, which one? No
Will you accept a male au pair? Yes
Do you require an au pair with driving license? Yes
Would you consider non driver au pairs as well? Yes
Light Housework
Please note that an au pair is not a housekeeper, her main duty is to care your children, to ensure the success of her stay with you is important no to over burden them.
Please mark which of these duties your au pair will be expected to do
Wash up/clear after meals No Ironing No
Prepare kids meals (not cooking for family) Yes Driving children Yes
laundry Yes Supervise bedtime Yes
Grocery shopping No Supervise homework No
Occasional Vacuum Yes Bathing children Yes
Help with pets No  
About the job
Please describe your family for example: active/busy/quiet,likes/dislikes, special needs, health problems We are a very relaxed family. Im currently working 3 part time jobs and my partner is a interstate truck driver and isn’t home durning the week. So weekends we love to spend family time together. Either having lazy days at home or going out and spending time at the beach or with friends and family. We love being outdoor either in the garden or going out for dinner.
How many hours per week would the Au pair work?

(up to 40 per week) 

30 hours per week
Pocket money per week offered, minimum  weekly stipend of $7 AUD per hour $15
Please describe her duties and working hours from Monday to Friday: (please note that au pairs should have most weekends free to catch up with other au pairs and avoid homesick) There would be some early mornings and some late night I start work at 630 am so Au pair would need to start at 6 am them would finish of at 930am two days a week and then some afternoon shifts would be needed from 2pm until 830pm 3 nights a week
Would you let the au pair to study some hours during the day to improve her English? Yes that would be no issue
Any additional incentives: for example holidays, use of car, paid phone calls, help with travel fares and college fees, local activities and places of interest.  

Use of a car and fuel, and would be included on weekend activites if Au pair wanted to join in.


Au pairs are entitled to one of the following:

Au pair Bonus: End of stay bonus

In addition to the weekly pocket money, host families pay a $500 end of stay bonus, on completion of the 6 month program.