Family Tiana


Family Application  
Name and Surname: Tiana  
town: Euroa in North East Victoria.  

Family Personal Details
Total number of children in your family: 2  
Ages of the kids: 3 year old twins  
Families with babies under the age of two: Please note Au pairs do not take care of infants, an Au pair is not a qualified nanny, some of our au pairs have baby experience and are willing to care a baby as long as you give her some training on her arrival and do not expect her to be fully experienced with babies as they are not nannies.  

Do you need the au pair to care for your baby?


Yes No
Will you be at home?

Yes No At the beginning Part time
Do you need the au pair to be managing all children the whole time? At what times: M.W,F – 6am-8.30am, 5pm-7pm

T – 6am-7pm

TH – 6am-8.30am, 2pm-7pm

If you have several children, plus a young baby, is the au pair expected to care all children and the baby? Please give details    
Father’s occupation: Shearer and Farmer  
Mother’s occupation:  Wool handler  
Which language is mainly spoken at home? English  
Are you a single parent? Yes  
Is a baby expected? No  
The Family Home  
Describe the area you live in as some au pairs have preferences for specific regions.

what’s the nearest big city to your home.


We live in a small country town called Euroa in North East Victoria. We are 1.5 hours from Melbourne, 45 minutes from Shepparton, Seymour and Benalla, 2 hours from Mt Buller and 1.5 hours from Echuca. Our region is well known for its agriculture, horse racing and wine!  
Do you live in a Big City, Small Town or Countryside:
City Small Town Big Town Country
Do you live in a remote area? If you live in a small town are there enough activities for her to do?  Yes plenty  
Some au pairs may have an allergy to pet hair
Do you have any pets, if so please describe where are they kept at home
English staffy dog, inside/outside dog  
Please describe your home and accommodation for example number of bedrooms, bathrooms, garden, facilities such as dishwasher, swimming pool, domestic help,etc We live 8km out of town in a farm cottage, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 toilet, fenced backyard, wifi,  
Please describe the Aupair’s accommodation (e.g. own bathroom, television, radio, dressing table, computer, etc) Own private room in the house with a queen bed, wardrobe, dressing table, own private wing off their bedroom with own living space including a couch, tv and desk, use of own shower  
How far is the local bus stop or train station? 8km  
How far is the nearest beach? 2 hours – Lake Nahambie and the Goulburn river is a 30 minute drive away  
Your Requirements  
Preferred starting date: (month) April 2022  
When is the latest she can arrive? April 2022  
Will you accept a male au pair? Yes  
Do you require an au pair with driving license? Yes  
Would you consider non driver au pairs as well? No  
Light Housework  
Please note that an au pair is not a housekeeper, her main duty is to care your children, to ensure the success of her stay with you is important no to over burden them.  
Please mark which of these duties your au pair will be expected to do  
Wash up/clear after meals X Ironing    
Prepare kids meals (not cooking for family) X Driving children X
laundry X Supervise bedtime  
Grocery shopping   Supervise homework  
Occasional Vacuum X Bathing children X
Help with pets X    
About the job  
Please describe your family for example: active/busy/quiet,likes/dislikes, special needs, health problems We are an active, outdoorsy and busy family! We do work a lot, between shearing and running the farm we can find it hard to spare free time. However we enjoy motorbike riding, camping, fishing, travel, nature walks, exploring, going to the pub for dinner and a few beers and spending time with extended family and friends.  
How many hours per week would the Au pair work?

(up to 40 per week) 

Pocket money per week offered, minimum  weekly stipend of $7 AUD per hour 300  
Please describe her duties and working hours from Monday to Friday: (please note that au pairs should have most weekends free to catch up with other au pairs and avoid homesick) Monday, Wednesday, Friday

6-8.30am – get boys ready for daycare

8.30-5pm – boys at daycare

4-5pm – one load of washing, cook dinner

5pm- pick up boys from daycare

5- 7pm – play, dinner, bath




Get boys ready for the day

Swimming lessons in Seymour at 10.30am

12.30 lunch then nap for 1 hour

Play with and entertain boys for the rest of the day

(Usually a slow cook meal for dinner as it’s easy)



6- 8.30- get boys ready for Jenny’s

8:30-2 – boys at Jenny’s

2pm- pick up from Jenny’s

Play and entertain for rest of the day

(Slow cooked dinner)

Would you let the au pair to study some hours during the day to improve her English? Yes  
Any additional incentives: for example holidays, use of car, paid phone calls, help with travel fares and college fees, local activities and places of interest.  

Use of car, pay for monthly phone bill, gym membership, travel with us when we are away, all meals etc paid for when eating out, pay for English course


Au pairs are entitled to one of the following:

Au pair Bonus: End of stay bonus

In addition to the weekly pocket money, host families pay a $500 end of stay bonus, on completion of the 6 month program.